top of page

Fortnite and relationships

Fornite, a popular game quickly gaining players and fans a like.  So much so that my 8 & 9 year old ask me everyday when they get to own this 'ever famous' adventure game. 

But it's what this game is doing to  relationships that makes this game so interesting. Not only is this game cited as breaking up 200 relationships, but it has been documented as one of the most addictive games of 2018

In order to incite an interesting and motivating conversation between my highschoolers, I created a speaking activity linked to this popular adventure game Fortnite. 

First, I elicited answers from the students using the following questions. Continuing the discussion we had a look at how relationships are affected because of this video game. Lastly , we watched a short clip about how this video game has been created through the idea of a 'reward system', leaving unsuspected players addicted. 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page